St. Tammany Parish LA Subdivisions


Profiles for 14 County Subdivisions in St. Tammany Parish Louisiana

There are 579 county subdivisions in Louisiana known as minor civil divisions (MCDs). There are 578 parish governing authority districts, which are nongovernmental, nonfunctioning subdivisions of the parish used for conducting elections. New Orleans city is independent of any MCD and serves as an MCD equivalent.

Subdivisions in St. Tammany Parish

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.